We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Who's who

The church is part of the diocese of Southwark and the Church of England.

The vicar is Rev'd Tif Ewins. She has been in post since 2017 and before that was a curate at St Paul's Brixton. She is married to James and they have 4 children, all in local schools. Tif is a house for duty priest meaning that she is part time and unpaid, but gets to live in the vicarage. She works school term times and the Christian fesitivals, but takes off most of the school holidays.

Mark Hopkins and Tom Holmer are the two elected Church Wardens. James Cunningham is our PCC Treasurer and Andrew Davies is the PCC secretary. Judith Howard and Lisa Smellie are the two Deanery Synod representatives. The other members of the PCC are Penny Parker, and Susi Dunn.

There are two part time staff members at SMWC, Sarah Taylor and Sam Benjamin. Sarah is the Parish Projects Manager and Sam is the Youth and Childrens minister. We share Sam with St Barnabas Clapham Common where he serves as their Youth and Children's Minister as well.